Skip to content

Real Cost of Water!

August 11, 2012

Sustainability for the Common Good

Wow how time flies, can’t believe that for the past three week I have not purchased a bottled drink. The best part is I’m feeling GREAT. I definitely see myself making this a way of life. I have saved around $10 this week and to my surprise lost another couple pounds.

                With the rising gas prices it has been kind of nice having the extra couple dollars in my pocket that I would usually buy a drink with. When researching the economic effect of bottle water I found this. I was absolutely amazed at how much oil bottled water consumed. As Americans it seems like we are getting lazier. As this happens industries have been trying harder to make things more convenient for us. Usually when this happens it takes more packaging or materials, which also mean more oil is used to make this possible. This also means…

View original post 35 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

